top of page


The Board of each local housing authority shall consist of seven members, one appointed by the mayor or chief executive officer of a municipality, five by the governing body and one member appointed by the Commissioner of the Department of Community Affairs with guidelines prescribed in N.J.S.A 40a:12a-17.

Each member shall serve for terms of five years and until their successors have been appointed and qualified (that is, sworn). However, members who are not in compliance with the training requirements shall not continue to serve as holdovers, when their terms expire or they are deemed resigned.


bottom of page